The newest registered user is yalantalyb

Our users have posted a total of 5795 messages in 842 subjects

Share | 

Simple Guide to Merchanting

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
cherebi

PostSubject: Simple Guide to Merchanting   Sun Mar 18, 2012 6:56 pm

http://pwinsider.wordpress.com/2011/03/06/warrenwolfys-guide-to-merchanting-part-0/

Credit to: WarrenWolfy

I only read Type I merchant so far as I am not a pro merchant myself (I never have been anyways). I think this guide is great and works even for MapleStory.

Some mistakes I made when I try to merchanting:
-I want my stuff to sell out fast since I don't have much time to play the game.
-I'm not willing to take a risk for buying cheap stuff over other players. At the end of the day, I might not be able to sell it and losing money.
-Because I want to sell stuff fast, I end up putting low prices (undercutting other merchants).
-I am more of a grinder/farmer at heart. I like to farm easy stuff myself and sell them out later. Warren says that a merchant can only merch, not doing farmers/grinders job. For me, grinding/farming has no risk of losing money.
-Maybe I'm a little cashshopper. I cashshop a bit because I don't have the fund and want to buy expensive stuff.

I recommend that everyone read this. Also, identify yourself as a merchant, cashshopper, or a grinder/farmer. If you think that you spend more real life money than the money you generate in game, consider yourself a cashshopper.

Back to top Go down
DivineMyst
Admin

Character sheet
Character Sheet: Myst

PostSubject: Re: Simple Guide to Merchanting   Mon Mar 19, 2012 2:18 pm

Wow, that's a very nice guide!